Events

CALENDAR

2020

MARCH 

19  IMC Marketing Works Conference, Johannesburg, South Africa postponed

20  Southern Africa Member Agencies meeting, Johannesburg, South Africa. With guest presenter Patrick Collister, ex-Creative Director, Ogilvy EMEA and Head of Google’s think-tank The Zoo until 2018. postponed

30-31 4A’s Management Practitioners Forum, Chicago

rescheduled: Fall 2020

APRIL

20  World’s Leading Independents 2020 digital publication date (printed edition to follow in                      Autumn 2020)

29  Webinar Wednesdays: “Influencers and Revolutionaries”. Sean Pillot de Chenecey will kick off the series with a talk on ‘Influencers and Revolutionaries’ – the title of his new book – and will look at how innovative trailblazers, trends and catalysts are transforming business today.

Time: 08:00 New York / 13:00 London / 14:00 Paris / 20:00 Hong Kong

Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMvd-moqD4jHt0npcqM5k7AV0ME-WyeETbU

MAY

6  Webinar Wednesdays: “Leading agencies through a crisis”– with Elise Mitchell from Nashville Tennessee, 3-time successful agency CEO and former President of the International Communications Consultancies organisation.

6-8  PRWA General Assembly in Tel Aviv cancelled

13  Webinar Wednesdays: “The first seven seconds”– – because that’s what it takes, to win or lose in an online interview or presentation. With Bill McGowan and Juliana Silva of Clarity Media Group in New York , presentation and interview coaches to Fortune 100 CEO’s and media celebrities.

20  Webinar Wednesdays: “Working with start-ups”– with Rene Fischer, Partner at Synthesis Consulting in Lithuania, global citizen and founder of five independent agencies. Start-ups present a huge opportunity for independent agencies, but need a completely different approach from traditional marketing clients.

20-21 THE INDIE SUMMIT,  London, UK 

Covid-19 update:  Indie Summit postponed until 26th / 26th May 2021. Click here for details.

27  Webinar Wednesdays: “The TIK is TOKing: Marketing to Gen Z” with Jeff Fromm, Partner at Barkley US and 4 time author.

27-29  IAA World Congress, St Petersburg

JUNE

Webinar Wednesdays: “Where agency new business really comes from”– with Spencer Gallagher, Co-Founder and Joint CEO, Cactus and author of Agencynomics.

10  Webinar Wednesdays: “Integrative Thinking: the new competence every marketer must now possess” – with Marsha Lindsay, CEO and Founder, Lindsay Foresight and Stratagem in Madison, Wisconsin.

11-12  Vivatech, Paris

rescheduled: Spring 2021

17  Webinar Wednesdays: “How to help your clients succeed on Amazon” with Nick Christensen and Jim Hawker of Threepipe, UK.

22-26  Indie Forum Digital

22  Webinar: How We Won a Grand Prix with Mathias Wikstrom and Johan Pihl, the creative brains behind Doconomy’s Grand Prix winning campaign in 2019. 08:00 NY / 13:00 UK / 14:00 CET / 20:00 HK, 55 minutes

23 Webinar: Ice Cream for Everyone. Willem van der Horst, an international brand strategy consultant based in Paris, will talk about playful strategy and brand purpose, and the benefits of fostering play states of mind for creativity. 06:00 NY / 11:00 UK / 12:00 CET / 18:00 HK, 55 minutes

23 Panel: Healthcare’s big reset? 08:00 NY / 13:00 UK / 14:00 CET / 20:00 HK, 55 minutes

24 The Independent Agency Showcase. 08:00 NY / 13:00 UK / 14:00 CET / 20:00 HK, 55 minutes
25 Panel: The Client Perspective. 10:00 NY / 15:00 UK / 16:00 CET / 22:00 HK, 75 minutes

29  THE INDIE AWARDS submissions open

SEPTEMBER

16  THE INDIE AWARDS entries close

OCTOBER

1   Festival of Media Global Awards, Milan

tbc  PRovoke (formerly Holmes) Global PR Summit, Washington D.C.

NOVEMBER

4-5  ICCO Global PR Summit, Singapore

tbc THE INDIE AWARDS presentation party


2021

Due to lockdown laws around the world, many events have been postponed to 2021. Here’s a list of the key marketing and communications conferences you should mark your diaries for in 2021

March

1-4  Mobile World Congress, Spain

7-10  Dubai Lynx. UAE

17-20 ADFEST, Thailand

18   GALA Conference, UK

April

20-30  DRUPA, Germany

20-23  WFA Global Marketer Week, Singapore

May

26-27  The Indie Summit, UK

25-27  Rio Wave, Brazil

June

21-25  Cannes Lions, France